30/30 Barre & Foam Roller Mat Class


This class is taught by:

Stacey Timbo

 
Stacey Timbo has been teaching and practicing Pilates for more than 4 years. She loves Pilates now more than ever because it continues to evolve and allows Stacey to find more power and depth in the work. Her greatest joy comes from watching her clients experience profound changes in their bodies and seeing their excitement when they learn something new. Through her degree in Kinesiology, Stacey discovered Pilates and what it could do for her body. While completing her physical therapy internship with an emphasis in Kinesiology she discovered that Pilates incorporates both her love for general fitness and rehabilitation. Stacey studied under Balance Body by taking their comprehensive training program in Reformer and Mat Pilates. The Balanced Body program that Stacey learned under taught her a comprehensive Pilates training program on the Pilates equipment including mat and Reformer.
 
Stacey values learning and has continued her education through a variety of workshops and conferences through a myriad of different Pilates studios and seminars. While staying true to the principles of Pilates, Stacey integrates other props to assist in advancing movements to improve one’s strength, coordination and balance.
 
Hometown: Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
 
College attended and degree earned: Arizona State University
 
Years teaching Pilates: since 2012
 
Years taking Pilates: since 2012
 
Trained by: Personalized Pilates Studio, Phoenix Arizona
 
Mentor Program: Larry Foe under Balanced Body training program
 
Other related certifications/credentials: ACE certified Group Fitness Instructor and ACE Personal Trainer; Barre certified
 
Favorite Pilates exercise and why: Short Spine because it just opens my spine up in such a delicious way.
 
Why I enjoy teaching Pilates: I love helping people learn to enjoy moving in their bodies. Movement should be fun and enjoyable for everyone!
 
All Levels

Our newest class, 30:30 combines exactly half barre and half foam Rolling to give your body a balanced, beautiful, experience. This class is a full body mindful experience designed to deliver the strength and tone you want while providing the relief your muscles need. With this unique combination you’ll be guided through sustained holds, micro-movements and low-impact cardio bursts; you will finish with a unique combination of self-massage foam rolling, fascial stretching and lengthening Mat Pilates movements using the roller.

Upcoming classes:

  • Tue Oct 23 6:00 pm - 6:55 pm with Stacey Timbo
    at Ambler
  • Thu Oct 25 6:00 pm - 6:55 pm with Stacey Timbo
    at Ambler
  • Tue Oct 30 6:00 pm - 6:55 pm with Stacey Timbo
    at Ambler
  • Thu Nov 01 6:00 pm - 6:55 pm with Stacey Timbo
    at Ambler
  • Tue Nov 06 6:00 pm - 6:55 pm with Stacey Timbo
    at Ambler
  • Thu Nov 08 6:00 pm - 6:55 pm with Stacey Timbo
    at Ambler
  • Tue Nov 13 6:00 pm - 6:55 pm with Stacey Timbo
    at Ambler
  • Thu Nov 15 6:00 pm - 6:55 pm with Stacey Timbo
    at Ambler
  • Tue Nov 20 6:00 pm - 6:55 pm with Stacey Timbo
    at Ambler
  • Thu Nov 22 6:00 pm - 6:55 pm with Stacey Timbo
    at Ambler
  • Tue Nov 27 6:00 pm - 6:55 pm with Stacey Timbo
    at Ambler
  • Thu Nov 29 6:00 pm - 6:55 pm with Stacey Timbo
    at Ambler
  • Tue Dec 04 6:00 pm - 6:55 pm with Stacey Timbo
    at Ambler
  • Thu Dec 06 6:00 pm - 6:55 pm with Stacey Timbo
    at Ambler
  • Tue Dec 11 6:00 pm - 6:55 pm with Stacey Timbo
    at Ambler
  • Thu Dec 13 6:00 pm - 6:55 pm with Stacey Timbo
    at Ambler
  • Tue Dec 18 6:00 pm - 6:55 pm with Stacey Timbo
    at Ambler
  • Thu Dec 20 6:00 pm - 6:55 pm with Stacey Timbo
    at Ambler
  • Tue Dec 25 6:00 pm - 6:55 pm with Stacey Timbo
    at Ambler
  • Thu Dec 27 6:00 pm - 6:55 pm with Stacey Timbo
    at Ambler