Quiet Flow: All Level


This class is taught by:

Karen Reina

 
~ Yoga Instructor
 
Karen’s passion for yoga began in 2000 and she has been teaching at Twisters since 2005. Initially trained in Ashtanga yoga, she completed the 100-hour Anusara Immersion and has been formally trained in the HOT series as well. She has attended intensive trainings and workshops with Noah Maze, Christina Sells, Desiree Rumbaugh, Darren Rhodes and Naime Jezzeny and consistently seeks new inspirations for her own classes and practice as well.
 
Karen also holds a Masters in Education and has a background as a competitive athlete; both influence her teaching style and ability to share her knowledge and love for yoga through challenging, alignment–based classes. However, most evident are Karen’s energy, enthusiasm and genuine commitment to her students. She creates a safe and supportive environment that enables students to explore their own capabilities with freedom, confidence and security. Karen will drive your desire to take your practice to the next level and encourage you to continue your personal journey on and off the mat.

Tricia Fleming

 
~ Yoga Instructor 
 
Yoga was a natural progression for Tricia after a life of competitive figure skating followed by studies in Exercise Physiology in college. She has been teaching for 15 years and feels as strongly about yoga today as when she started.  While she loves the physical side of yoga her keen interest lies within the practice of mindfulness and the science behind  it.  Her classes are flow based with a heavy emphasis on the breath-movement connection and the practice of mindfulness while moving.
 
Tricia has studied with Dee Silvers, David Swenson, Manju Jois, David Williams, Seane Corn, Michelle Synnestvedt and John Friend (gasp).
 
When not slaving at the studios she can often be found stressing out her vocal cords on the sidelines of one of her 3 daughters lacrosse games.
 
 
All Levels Welcome
 
 
Experience a quiet dynamic flowing class that links breath with movement in this teacher led class. Talking is kept to a minimum allowing students to experience a more meditative practice. The heart of this class is in your movement from one pose to the next. Learn to go with the flow, find your edge, and experience inner joy.

Recommended For:

 

-Students who have practiced Vinyasa Flow before.

-Students who enjoy variety, creativity, and movement linked with breath.

- Pilates and Barre students adding a supporting practice.


Upcoming classes:

  • Tue Aug 22 8:05 am - 9:15 am with Karen Reina
    at Erdenheim
  • Thu Aug 24 8:05 am - 9:15 am with Tricia Fleming
    at Erdenheim
  • Tue Aug 29 8:05 am - 9:15 am with Tricia Fleming
    at Erdenheim
  • Thu Aug 31 8:05 am - 9:15 am with Tricia Fleming
    at Erdenheim
  • Tue Sep 05 8:05 am - 9:15 am with Tricia Fleming
    at Erdenheim
  • Thu Sep 07 8:05 am - 9:15 am with Tricia Fleming
    at Erdenheim
  • Tue Sep 12 8:05 am - 9:15 am with Tricia Fleming
    at Erdenheim
  • Thu Sep 14 8:05 am - 9:15 am with Tricia Fleming
    at Erdenheim
  • Tue Sep 19 8:05 am - 9:15 am with Tricia Fleming
    at Erdenheim
  • Thu Sep 21 8:05 am - 9:15 am with Tricia Fleming
    at Erdenheim
  • Tue Sep 26 8:05 am - 9:15 am with Tricia Fleming
    at Erdenheim
  • Thu Sep 28 8:05 am - 9:15 am with Andrea Leombruni
    at Erdenheim
  • Tue Oct 03 8:05 am - 9:15 am with Tricia Fleming
    at Erdenheim
  • Thu Oct 05 8:05 am - 9:15 am with Tricia Fleming
    at Erdenheim
  • Tue Oct 10 8:05 am - 9:15 am with Tricia Fleming
    at Erdenheim
  • Thu Oct 12 8:05 am - 9:15 am with Tricia Fleming
    at Erdenheim
  • Tue Oct 17 8:05 am - 9:15 am with Tricia Fleming
    at Erdenheim
  • Thu Oct 19 8:05 am - 9:15 am with Tricia Fleming
    at Erdenheim
  • Tue Oct 24 8:05 am - 9:15 am with Tricia Fleming
    at Erdenheim
  • Thu Oct 26 8:05 am - 9:15 am with Tricia Fleming
    at Erdenheim