Transformation Yoga (Cash Donation Only)


This class is taught by:

Blakey Kornfeld


RYT500, C-IAYT
 
Blakey’s mother took her to her first yoga class in 1987,she never forgot the sense of quiet peace she felt in her very first svasana. Throughout her life she kept returning to her mat and the vedic philosophies that inspire the practice.
 
In 2006, she came back to yoga to deepen her recovery from drug addiction and improve her health. In the last 10 years, the spiritual practices of the 12 steps and yoga have interwoven to create a way of life for her. Through these practices, Blakey has come to believe that the body is a communicator, a barometer and assistant to the spiritual condition.
 
Her teaching is guided by lightheartedness, a down-to-earth attitude, and the hope that students will experience the power and comfort of their own true selves. She has been honored to be grand parented in to the second wave of Yoga Therapists by the International Association of Yoga Therapists.
 
Transformation Yoga Project serves people impacted by trauma, addiction and incarceration through trauma-sensitive, mindfulness-based yoga. Participants develop skills to heal and navigate life with comfort and ease.

Upcoming classes:

  • Sun Aug 27 12:15 pm - 1:15 pm with Blakey Kornfeld
    at Ambler
  • Sun Sep 03 12:15 pm - 1:15 pm with Blakey Kornfeld
    at Ambler
  • Sun Sep 10 12:15 pm - 1:15 pm with Blakey Kornfeld
    at Ambler
  • Sun Sep 17 12:15 pm - 1:15 pm with Blakey Kornfeld
    at Ambler
  • Sun Sep 24 12:15 pm - 1:15 pm with Blakey Kornfeld
    at Ambler
  • Sun Oct 01 12:15 pm - 1:15 pm with Blakey Kornfeld
    at Ambler
  • Sun Oct 08 12:15 pm - 1:15 pm with Blakey Kornfeld
    at Ambler
  • Sun Oct 15 12:15 pm - 1:15 pm with Blakey Kornfeld
    at Ambler
  • Sun Oct 22 12:15 pm - 1:15 pm with Blakey Kornfeld
    at Ambler
  • Sun Oct 29 12:15 pm - 1:15 pm with Blakey Kornfeld
    at Ambler
  • Sun Nov 05 12:15 pm - 1:15 pm with Blakey Kornfeld
    at Ambler
  • Sun Nov 12 12:15 pm - 1:15 pm with Blakey Kornfeld
    at Ambler
  • Sun Nov 19 12:15 pm - 1:15 pm with Blakey Kornfeld
    at Ambler
  • Sun Nov 26 12:15 pm - 1:15 pm with Blakey Kornfeld
    at Ambler
  • Sun Dec 03 12:15 pm - 1:15 pm with Blakey Kornfeld
    at Ambler
  • Sun Dec 10 12:15 pm - 1:15 pm with Blakey Kornfeld
    at Ambler
  • Sun Dec 17 12:15 pm - 1:15 pm with Blakey Kornfeld
    at Ambler