Transformation Yoga (Cash Donation Only)


This class is taught by:

Blakey Kornfeld


RYT500, C-IAYT
 
Blakey’s mother took her to her first yoga class in 1987,she never forgot the sense of quiet peace she felt in her very first svasana. Throughout her life she kept returning to her mat and the vedic philosophies that inspire the practice.
 
In 2006, she came back to yoga to deepen her recovery from drug addiction and improve her health. In the last 10 years, the spiritual practices of the 12 steps and yoga have interwoven to create a way of life for her. Through these practices, Blakey has come to believe that the body is a communicator, a barometer and assistant to the spiritual condition.
 
Her teaching is guided by lightheartedness, a down-to-earth attitude, and the hope that students will experience the power and comfort of their own true selves. She has been honored to be grand parented in to the second wave of Yoga Therapists by the International Association of Yoga Therapists.
 
Transformation Yoga Project serves people impacted by trauma, addiction and incarceration through trauma-sensitive, mindfulness-based yoga. Participants develop skills to heal and navigate life with comfort and ease.

Upcoming classes:

  • Sun Apr 02 5:00 pm - 6:00 pm with Blakey Kornfeld
    at Ambler
  • Sun Apr 09 5:00 pm - 6:00 pm with Blakey Kornfeld
    at Ambler
  • Sun Apr 16 5:00 pm - 6:00 pm with Blakey Kornfeld
    at Ambler
  • Sun Apr 23 5:00 pm - 6:00 pm with Blakey Kornfeld
    at Ambler
  • Sun Apr 30 5:00 pm - 6:00 pm with Blakey Kornfeld
    at Ambler
  • Sun May 07 5:00 pm - 6:00 pm with Blakey Kornfeld
    at Ambler
  • Sun May 14 5:00 pm - 6:00 pm with Blakey Kornfeld
    at Ambler
  • Sun May 21 5:00 pm - 6:00 pm with Blakey Kornfeld
    at Ambler
  • Sun May 28 5:00 pm - 6:00 pm with Blakey Kornfeld
    at Ambler
  • Sun Jun 04 5:00 pm - 6:00 pm with Blakey Kornfeld
    at Ambler
  • Sun Jun 11 5:00 pm - 6:00 pm with Blakey Kornfeld
    at Ambler
  • Sun Jun 18 5:00 pm - 6:00 pm with Blakey Kornfeld
    at Ambler
  • Sun Jun 25 5:00 pm - 6:00 pm with Blakey Kornfeld
    at Ambler
  • Sun Jul 02 5:00 pm - 6:00 pm with Blakey Kornfeld
    at Ambler
  • Sun Jul 09 5:00 pm - 6:00 pm with Blakey Kornfeld
    at Ambler
  • Sun Jul 16 5:00 pm - 6:00 pm with Blakey Kornfeld
    at Ambler
  • Sun Jul 23 5:00 pm - 6:00 pm with Blakey Kornfeld
    at Ambler
  • Sun Jul 30 5:00 pm - 6:00 pm with Blakey Kornfeld
    at Ambler