$10 Early Bird Barre: All Level


This class is taught by:

Emily Neubert

 
Emily has joined the Twisters staff after completing her barre teacher training in January. After taking her first barre class at Twisters in 2014, Emily was immediately hooked! Barre not only fostered her childhood love of ballet and Pilates, but also helped her connect with her body to find balance, self-confidence, and inner strength.

Starting with her catchy playlists, Emily strives to create a positive and fun atmosphere, while motivating her clients to do their best. In addition to teaching barre at Twisters, Emily enjoys working with her students as a high school English teacher.

Alyssa Beerger

 
~ Barre Instructor
 
Alyssa was exposed to dance at a very young age, and instantly fell in love with the arts. She studied Classical Ballet from age 5-15 at a local Ballet school in Chestnut hill, and then became interested in musical theatre and classical singing. Alyssa followed her passion for singing, and attended Loyola University of New Orleans receiving a Bachelor’s of Music from Loyola in 2011. During her time in New Orleans, Alyssa would attend barre and yoga classes. She grew to love the studio lifestyle, and soon realized she wanted to teach Barre classes.
 
Alyssa completed her Balanced Body Barre certification in April of 2013 and has been teaching at Twisters ever since. Alyssa’s classes are upbeat, and set to a fast paced, pop soundtrack. Her goal is to have her students build strength, gain flexibly, confidence in themselves, and have a little fun while doing it in a friendly atmosphere.
 

All Levels Welcome

Barre class is a ballet-derived workout that doesn’t require actual dancing or a background in dance. Set to fun, fast-paced music, classes include a high energy warm-up and and lots of fabulous exercise to workout all parts of your body! Thighs and glutes will get a great workout at the barre, arms will be sculpted and strengthened through the use of light weights, bands and plank style exercises, lift and tone your tush through small movements and lots of great exercises to tone and strengthen all parts or your core - front, side and back. Class ends with a cool down of stretching designed to lengthen and elongate muscles.

Barre classes are a great way to get strengthen your yoga practice or cross train for any other physical activity.

Don't miss out on the best workout in town!!


Upcoming classes:

  • Mon Mar 27 4:30 pm - 5:30 pm with Emily Neubert
    at Ambler
  • Tue Mar 28 4:30 pm - 5:30 pm with Alyssa Beerger
    at Erdenheim
  • Wed Mar 29 4:30 pm - 5:30 pm with Emily Neubert
    at Ambler
  • Thu Mar 30 4:30 pm - 5:30 pm with Alyssa Beerger
    at Erdenheim
  • Mon Apr 03 4:30 pm - 5:30 pm with Emily Neubert
    at Ambler
  • Tue Apr 04 4:30 pm - 5:30 pm with Alyssa Beerger
    at Erdenheim
  • Wed Apr 05 4:30 pm - 5:30 pm with Emily Neubert
    at Ambler
  • Thu Apr 06 4:30 pm - 5:30 pm with Alicia Russella
    at Erdenheim
  • Mon Apr 10 4:30 pm - 5:30 pm with Emily Neubert
    at Ambler
  • Tue Apr 11 4:30 pm - 5:30 pm with Alyssa Beerger
    at Erdenheim
  • Wed Apr 12 4:30 pm - 5:30 pm with Emily Neubert
    at Ambler
  • Thu Apr 13 4:30 pm - 5:30 pm with Alyssa Beerger
    at Erdenheim
  • Mon Apr 17 4:30 pm - 5:30 pm with Emily Neubert
    at Ambler
  • Tue Apr 18 4:30 pm - 5:30 pm with Alyssa Beerger
    at Erdenheim
  • Wed Apr 19 4:30 pm - 5:30 pm with Emily Neubert
    at Ambler
  • Thu Apr 20 4:30 pm - 5:30 pm with Alyssa Beerger
    at Erdenheim
  • Mon Apr 24 4:30 pm - 5:30 pm with Emily Neubert
    at Ambler
  • Tue Apr 25 4:30 pm - 5:30 pm with Alyssa Beerger
    at Erdenheim
  • Wed Apr 26 4:30 pm - 5:30 pm with Emily Neubert
    at Ambler
  • Thu Apr 27 4:30 pm - 5:30 pm with Alyssa Beerger
    at Erdenheim