Cardio-Barre Class: All Level


This class is taught by:

Michele Dolaway

 
~ Barre Instructor/ Pilates Mat Instructor
 
Michele began her dance training at the age of 3 with The Ballet Theatre of Scranton and Scranton Civic Ballet Company. She continued her training at Point Park University with a concentration in jazz. Michele moved to the Philadelphia area and continued to train at The University of the Arts. She performed with Steppin’ Out Productions, Bally’s in Atlantic City and the Sixers Dancers (Philadelphia 76ers).
 
Michele went on the get her Nursing Degree and after having three daughters, got back into dance by taking classes at Steps on Broadway, Broadway Dance Center, Bucks County Dance Center and Koresh Dance Company. With two of her three daughters seriously studying dance, Michele returned to teaching and choreography. She was introduced to Pilates and immediately fell in love. Michele is passionate about Pilates because of the attention to proper body alignment and core strengthening – consistent with dance.
 
Michele is certified in both Mat and Reformer (IMX) Pilates, Balanced Body Pilates, Balanced Body Barre and aerobics (STRIDE). She enjoys teaching students of all ages and loves to share her passion for dance and pilates with those in her class. Michele also teaches jazz dance at Philadelphia Dance Theatre.
 
All Levels Welcome
 

Barre class is a ballet-derived workout that doesn’t require actual dancing or a background in dance. Set to fun, fast-paced music, classes include a high energy warm-up and and lots of fabulous exercise to workout all parts of your body! Thighs and glutes will get a great workout at the barre, arms will be sculpted and strengthened through the use of light weights, bands and plank style exercises, lift and tone your tush through small movements and lots of great exercises to tone and strengthen all parts or your core - front, side and back. Class ends with a cool down of stretching designed to lengthen and elongate muscles.

 

Barre classes are a great way to get strengthen your yoga practice or cross train for any other physical activity.

 

Don't miss out on the best workout in town!!


Upcoming classes:

  • Thu Oct 26 8:15 am - 9:10 am with Michele Dolaway
    at Ambler
  • Fri Oct 27 8:30 am - 9:25 am with Michele Dolaway
    at Ambler
  • Thu Nov 02 8:15 am - 9:10 am with Michele Dolaway
    at Ambler
  • Fri Nov 03 8:30 am - 9:25 am with Michele Dolaway
    at Ambler
  • Thu Nov 09 8:15 am - 9:10 am with Michele Dolaway
    at Ambler
  • Fri Nov 10 8:30 am - 9:25 am with Michele Dolaway
    at Ambler
  • Thu Nov 16 8:15 am - 9:10 am with Michele Dolaway
    at Ambler
  • Fri Nov 17 8:30 am - 9:25 am with Michele Dolaway
    at Ambler
  • Thu Nov 23 8:15 am - 9:10 am with Michele Dolaway
    at Ambler
  • Fri Nov 24 8:30 am - 9:25 am with Michele Dolaway
    at Ambler
  • Thu Nov 30 8:15 am - 9:10 am with Michele Dolaway
    at Ambler
  • Fri Dec 01 8:30 am - 9:25 am with Michele Dolaway
    at Ambler
  • Thu Dec 07 8:15 am - 9:10 am with Michele Dolaway
    at Ambler
  • Fri Dec 08 8:30 am - 9:25 am with Michele Dolaway
    at Ambler
  • Thu Dec 14 8:15 am - 9:10 am with Michele Dolaway
    at Ambler
  • Fri Dec 15 8:30 am - 9:25 am with Michele Dolaway
    at Ambler
  • Thu Dec 21 8:15 am - 9:10 am with Michele Dolaway
    at Ambler
  • Fri Dec 22 8:30 am - 9:25 am with Michele Dolaway
    at Ambler
  • Thu Dec 28 8:15 am - 9:10 am with Michele Dolaway
    at Ambler
  • Fri Dec 29 8:30 am - 9:25 am with Michele Dolaway
    at Ambler