Reformer Class Level II


This class is taught by:

Merissa Zeek

 
~ Pilates Reform Instructor / Pilates Mat Instructor / Barre Instructor
 
Merissa has been instructing since June of 2008. She is a certified IM=X Pilates instructor, and also teaches Balanced Body Wunda Chair, Barre Class, as well as mat Pilates.
 
Merissa enjoys expanding her education and training to further progress her clients.
 

Abby Schiff

 
~ Yoga Instructor/ Pilates Reformer Instructor/ Pilates Mat Instructor
 
Abby can usually be found teaching Pilates Reformer at Twister’s Pilates Annex directly down the street from the Ambler yoga/barre studios. Although Abby initially trained as a yoga instructor and started teaching at Twisters in 2007, she has transitioned her practice to combine pilates, yoga and barre and uses these various disciplines to tailor specific workouts for her clients' physical issues and goals.
 
Abby has been involved in the fitness arena for most of her life-- teaching aerobics, personal training and taking dance classes. She has completed several hundred hours of yoga training earning various certifications and is an active yoga practitioner. Abby has supplemented her background by taking Pilates trainings with Sylvia Byrd-Leitner and Joy Puleo earning teaching certifications from Balanced Body University including: Pilates Reformer and Movement Principles I, Reformer II Module, Mat I and Movement Principles, and most recently, Ballet Barre Instructor training.
 
While Abby has taught in numerous studios, schools, corporations and other venues in the Philadelphia suburbs as well as the New Jersey shore, Twisters is her home where she practices the same techniques that she shares with her students. She looks forward to working with other yoga practitioners to help them enhance their practice using the benefits of Pilates.
These classes offer a greater variety of Intermediate Level exercises and a more vigorous workout than Level I/II Classes. Advanced registration and payment is required. Please call 215-654-5393 for availability as space is limited to 5 people. 

Upcoming classes:

  • Wed Dec 13 8:30 am - 9:30 am with Merissa Zeek
    at Ambler
  • Sun Dec 17 9:00 am - 9:55 am with Abby Schiff
    at Ambler
  • Wed Dec 20 8:30 am - 9:30 am with Merissa Zeek
    at Ambler
  • Sun Dec 24 9:00 am - 9:55 am with Abby Schiff
    at Ambler
  • Wed Dec 27 8:30 am - 9:30 am with Merissa Zeek
    at Ambler
  • Sun Dec 31 9:00 am - 9:55 am with Abby Schiff
    at Ambler
  • Wed Jan 03 8:30 am - 9:30 am with Merissa Zeek
    at Ambler
  • Sun Jan 07 9:00 am - 9:55 am with Abby Schiff
    at Ambler
  • Wed Jan 10 8:30 am - 9:30 am with Merissa Zeek
    at Ambler
  • Sun Jan 14 9:00 am - 9:55 am with Abby Schiff
    at Ambler
  • Wed Jan 17 8:30 am - 9:30 am with Merissa Zeek
    at Ambler
  • Sun Jan 21 9:00 am - 9:55 am with Abby Schiff
    at Ambler
  • Wed Jan 24 8:30 am - 9:30 am with Merissa Zeek
    at Ambler
  • Sun Jan 28 9:00 am - 9:55 am with Abby Schiff
    at Ambler
  • Wed Jan 31 8:30 am - 9:30 am with Merissa Zeek
    at Ambler
  • Sun Feb 04 9:00 am - 9:55 am with Abby Schiff
    at Ambler
  • Wed Feb 07 8:30 am - 9:30 am with Merissa Zeek
    at Ambler
  • Sun Feb 11 9:00 am - 9:55 am with Abby Schiff
    at Ambler
  • Wed Feb 14 8:30 am - 9:30 am with Merissa Zeek
    at Ambler
  • Sun Feb 18 9:00 am - 9:55 am with Abby Schiff
    at Ambler