Reformer Class Level I


This class is taught by:

Kelly Bielby

 
After 15 successful years in nonprofit management, Kelly joins the team at Twisters to teach Pilates Mat, Reformer and other Pilates Equipment Classes. Kelly began studying Pilates after an injury limited her range of motion and stability. Kelly loves how Pilates is grounded in alignment and it can lead to better posture, balance, muscle tone and overall body strength.
 
Kelly specializes in using the classical Pilates method as a way to exercise safely in proper form, prevent or help heal from injury and correct imbalances that can result from sitting for long periods. She believes a regular practice of Pilates informs your body awareness allowing for “spontaneous zest and pleasure,” as Joe Pilates himself said. Throughout her journey as a teacher, Kelly is continually amazed and inspired by the work that Pilates can accomplish for everyone and how the exercises can be practiced during all stages of life. Kelly truly believes all persons are capable of moving in a healthy and sustainable way given the opportunity.
 
Kelly is committed to creating strong relationships with clients. She is also available for private instruction sessions. Please contact the studio to arrange.
 
For clients who are new to Pilates or have little Pilates experience. Focus on key pilates movement principles such as breath, pelvic alignment and stability, shoulder and hip mechanics, and curl. Begin with mat exercises to safely understand exercises then move to other equipment to learn proper form while developing core muscles. This class will help with overall movement, posture, balance, muscle tone and overall body strength.

Upcoming classes:

  • Mon Jun 26 6:00 pm - 6:55 pm with Kelly Bielby
    at Ambler
  • Wed Jun 28 7:00 pm - 7:55 pm with Kelly Bielby
    at Ambler
  • Sat Jul 01 9:00 am - 9:55 am with Kelly Bielby
    at Ambler
  • Mon Jul 03 6:00 pm - 6:55 pm with Kelly Bielby
    at Ambler
  • Wed Jul 05 7:00 pm - 7:55 pm with Kelly Bielby
    at Ambler
  • Sat Jul 08 9:00 am - 9:55 am with Kelly Bielby
    at Ambler
  • Mon Jul 10 6:00 pm - 6:55 pm with Kelly Bielby
    at Ambler
  • Wed Jul 12 7:00 pm - 7:55 pm with Kelly Bielby
    at Ambler
  • Sat Jul 15 9:00 am - 9:55 am with Kelly Bielby
    at Ambler
  • Mon Jul 17 6:00 pm - 6:55 pm with Kelly Bielby
    at Ambler
  • Wed Jul 19 7:00 pm - 7:55 pm with Kelly Bielby
    at Ambler
  • Sat Jul 22 9:00 am - 9:55 am with Kelly Bielby
    at Ambler
  • Mon Jul 24 6:00 pm - 6:55 pm with Kelly Bielby
    at Ambler
  • Wed Jul 26 7:00 pm - 7:55 pm with Kelly Bielby
    at Ambler
  • Sat Jul 29 9:00 am - 9:55 am with Kelly Bielby
    at Ambler
  • Mon Jul 31 6:00 pm - 6:55 pm with Kelly Bielby
    at Ambler
  • Wed Aug 02 7:00 pm - 7:55 pm with Kelly Bielby
    at Ambler
  • Sat Aug 05 9:00 am - 9:55 am with Kelly Bielby
    at Ambler
  • Mon Aug 07 6:00 pm - 6:55 pm with Kelly Bielby
    at Ambler
  • Wed Aug 09 7:00 pm - 7:55 pm with Kelly Bielby
    at Ambler