Reformer Class Level I


This class is taught by:

Kelly Bielby

 
After 15 successful years in nonprofit management, Kelly joins the team at Twisters to teach Pilates Mat, Reformer and other Pilates Equipment Classes. Kelly began studying Pilates after an injury limited her range of motion and stability. Kelly loves how Pilates is grounded in alignment and it can lead to better posture, balance, muscle tone and overall body strength.
 
Kelly specializes in using the classical Pilates method as a way to exercise safely in proper form, prevent or help heal from injury and correct imbalances that can result from sitting for long periods. She believes a regular practice of Pilates informs your body awareness allowing for “spontaneous zest and pleasure,” as Joe Pilates himself said. Throughout her journey as a teacher, Kelly is continually amazed and inspired by the work that Pilates can accomplish for everyone and how the exercises can be practiced during all stages of life. Kelly truly believes all persons are capable of moving in a healthy and sustainable way given the opportunity.
 
Kelly is committed to creating strong relationships with clients. She is also available for private instruction sessions. Please contact the studio to arrange.

Francie Rawlings

 
~ Pilates Reformer Instructor
 
Francie has been a fitness enthusiast and avid participant in a variety of sports and fitness trends over the past 20 years. She worked as a fitness instructor and personal trainer after college and parlayed her enthusiasm for training into a corporate setting. Although she currently spends her weekdays running global implementations for a Pharmaceutical company, she carves out time on the weekends for her favorite activity—Pilates.
 
Francie looks most forward to her time with her students, sharing her passion for the Reformer and its many exercises that work to lengthen and support the body. Her classes are a combination of variety and challenge that develop proper body alignment and improve core body strength. Francie came to Twisters in 2007 as a yoga student and began teaching Pilates Reformer in 2010. She is Balance Body trained in Pilates Reformer and qualified in TRX Suspension Training.
 
For clients who are new to Pilates or have little Pilates experience. Focus on key pilates movement principles such as breath, pelvic alignment and stability, shoulder and hip mechanics, and curl. Begin with mat exercises to safely understand exercises then move to other equipment to learn proper form while developing core muscles. This class will help with overall movement, posture, balance, muscle tone and overall body strength.

Upcoming classes:

  • Mon Oct 15 7:00 pm - 7:55 pm with Kelly Bielby
    at Ambler
  • Wed Oct 17 7:00 pm - 7:55 pm with Kelly Bielby
    at Ambler
  • Mon Oct 22 7:00 pm - 7:55 pm with Kelly Bielby
    at Ambler
  • Wed Oct 24 7:00 pm - 7:55 pm with Kelly Bielby
    at Ambler
  • Mon Oct 29 7:00 pm - 7:55 pm with Kelly Bielby
    at Ambler
  • Wed Oct 31 7:00 pm - 7:55 pm with Francie Rawlings
    at Ambler
  • Mon Nov 05 7:00 pm - 7:55 pm with Kelly Bielby
    at Ambler
  • Wed Nov 07 7:00 pm - 7:55 pm with Kelly Bielby
    at Ambler
  • Mon Nov 12 7:00 pm - 7:55 pm with Kelly Bielby
    at Ambler
  • Wed Nov 14 7:00 pm - 7:55 pm with Kelly Bielby
    at Ambler
  • Mon Nov 19 7:00 pm - 7:55 pm with Kelly Bielby
    at Ambler
  • Wed Nov 21 7:00 pm - 7:55 pm with Kelly Bielby
    at Ambler
  • Mon Nov 26 7:00 pm - 7:55 pm with Kelly Bielby
    at Ambler
  • Wed Nov 28 7:00 pm - 7:55 pm with Kelly Bielby
    at Ambler
  • Mon Dec 03 7:00 pm - 7:55 pm with Kelly Bielby
    at Ambler
  • Wed Dec 05 7:00 pm - 7:55 pm with Kelly Bielby
    at Ambler
  • Mon Dec 10 7:00 pm - 7:55 pm with Kelly Bielby
    at Ambler
  • Wed Dec 12 7:00 pm - 7:55 pm with Kelly Bielby
    at Ambler
  • Mon Dec 17 7:00 pm - 7:55 pm with Kelly Bielby
    at Ambler
  • Wed Dec 19 7:00 pm - 7:55 pm with Kelly Bielby
    at Ambler