Barre Class: Level II/III


This class is taught by:

Lori Lynn Williams

 
~ Barre Instructor
 
Lori began her training in Classical Ballet at the age of six, studying throughout the St. Louis Metropolitan Area. She is a former member of the Gateway Ballet and the St. Louis Civic Ballet Company. Lori continued her dance education through the State Ballet of Missouri (currently the Kansas City Ballet) and more recently, the Atlanta Ballet Company. While in Pennsylvania, she was the Pre-Ballet coordinator for both The Rock and Rock West Schools of the Pennsylvania Ballet. Lori has been teaching traditional Ballet classes for over 25 years.
 
Nearly 11 years ago, she created a Ballet-based fitness class of her very own...and developed it into "Ballet Burn"; a multi-faceted Ballet Barre class unto its own.
 
Currently, Lori continues to teach traditional Ballet classes at Wayne Ballet & Centre for Dance Arts on the MainLine. She is also a realtor at Berkshire Hathaway - Haverford Station office.

Alyssa Beerger

 
~ Barre Instructor
 
Alyssa was exposed to dance at a very young age, and instantly fell in love with the arts. She studied Classical Ballet from age 5-15 at a local Ballet school in Chestnut hill, and then became interested in musical theatre and classical singing. Alyssa followed her passion for singing, and attended Loyola University of New Orleans receiving a Bachelor’s of Music from Loyola in 2011. During her time in New Orleans, Alyssa would attend barre and yoga classes. She grew to love the studio lifestyle, and soon realized she wanted to teach Barre classes.
 
Alyssa completed her Balanced Body Barre certification in April of 2013 and has been teaching at Twisters ever since. Alyssa’s classes are upbeat, and set to a fast paced, pop soundtrack. Her goal is to have her students build strength, gain flexibly, confidence in themselves, and have a little fun while doing it in a friendly atmosphere.
Advanced Class

 
Barre class Level II/III is just like our All Level Class , but moves a little more quickly and takes less breaks!  If new to Barre we recommend you start with our All Level classes.

Upcoming classes:

  • Mon Dec 11 7:05 pm - 8:00 pm with Lori Lynn Williams
    at Ambler
  • Tue Dec 12 8:15 am - 9:10 am with Alyssa Beerger
    at Ambler
  • Wed Dec 13 7:05 pm - 8:00 pm with Lori Lynn Williams
    at Ambler
  • Sat Dec 16 9:30 am - 10:25 am with Lori Lynn Williams
    at Ambler
  • Mon Dec 18 7:05 pm - 8:00 pm with Lori Lynn Williams
    at Ambler
  • Tue Dec 19 8:15 am - 9:10 am with Alyssa Beerger
    at Ambler
  • Wed Dec 20 7:05 pm - 8:00 pm with Lori Lynn Williams
    at Ambler
  • Sat Dec 23 9:30 am - 10:25 am with Lori Lynn Williams
    at Ambler
  • Mon Dec 25 7:05 pm - 8:00 pm with Lori Lynn Williams
    at Ambler
  • Tue Dec 26 8:15 am - 9:10 am with Alyssa Beerger
    at Ambler
  • Wed Dec 27 7:05 pm - 8:00 pm with Lori Lynn Williams
    at Ambler
  • Sat Dec 30 9:30 am - 10:25 am with Lori Lynn Williams
    at Ambler
  • Mon Jan 01 7:05 pm - 8:00 pm with Lori Lynn Williams
    at Ambler
  • Tue Jan 02 8:15 am - 9:10 am with Alyssa Beerger
    at Ambler
  • Wed Jan 03 7:05 pm - 8:00 pm with Lori Lynn Williams
    at Ambler
  • Sat Jan 06 9:30 am - 10:25 am with Lori Lynn Williams
    at Ambler
  • Mon Jan 08 7:05 pm - 8:00 pm with Lori Lynn Williams
    at Ambler
  • Tue Jan 09 8:15 am - 9:10 am with Alyssa Beerger
    at Ambler
  • Wed Jan 10 7:05 pm - 8:00 pm with Lori Lynn Williams
    at Ambler
  • Sat Jan 13 9:30 am - 10:25 am with Lori Lynn Williams
    at Ambler